Featuring the America’s Cup and other trophies in the maritime tradition

The America's Cup trophy, by Garrard of London, 1848.

Originally known as the 100 Guinea Cup, this trophy was won by the ship "America" in 1851, and known as the oldest award in competitivesporting. The 2013 Oracle Team USA America's Cup team is the reigning champion of the race.
Image courtesy Sportography.tv. (Left)

Captain Thomas Truxton Presentation Urn

Presented to Captain Truxton for his heroic efforts during the Quasi-War with France. Made by John Robbins, III of London, c. 1799.
Image courtesy White House Historical Association. (Right)

The Nathaneal G. Herreshoff Award Trophy

U.S. Sailing's most prestigious award, given annually to an individual who has made an outstanding contribution to the sport of sailing in the United States, c. 1957.
Image courtesy U.S. Sailing.